5/9/13

Indians-Athletics Disputed Call Stands



http://mlb.mlb.com/news/article.jsp?ymd=20130509&content_id=47060278&vkey=news_mlb&c_id=mlb

In the 9th inning of an Athletics-Indians game Adam Rosales hit an out-of-the-park double. Yes, it went totally over the fence. The umpires even used instant replay after A's manager Bob Melvin came out of the dugout. When they ruled the hit a double, Melvin argued and was ejected.



MLB has ruled that the call stands, as it was still up to the umpires.

No comments:

Post a Comment